Vice Vixen


Reeeeecap!
December 31, 2007, 4:44 am
Filed under: accessories, cheap, entertainment, gadgetry, in the house, indolence, lingerie, retro, shopping, smoking

Okay, so I haven’t posted since last Thursday.  It’s been a busy couple of units of time.  I had to move out of my apartment, on pretty short notice at that. It takes forfuckingever to find a place in the naked city, and after a few eh experiences, I found a commune in Newark to move to.  So most of my time has been spent singing kum-ba-yah, smoking pot, and arguing over whose cruelty-free tofu burgers are in whose freezer.  I’m kidding, you can totally get in trouble for saying stuff like that on your blog nowadays.  And besides, would I eat a tofu burger?  And it’s actually sort of co-housing, not a commune.  In Newark of all places.

So living in a commune loft is actually pretty cool.  It’s mostly boys, so there are no estrogen fueled hysterics.  Plus, it’s a cool old converted factory, so I get to build all up in it. And I can rollerskate here.  Some things that make co-housing situations overall better, IMHO- or, my loot:

These are my shiny red pots.  Awesome, awesome pots.  Top marks.

A sexy robe

This tool makes you Macgyver in like three seconds.  The rub?  You need one of these motherfuckers to open it!

Lighting!  I did this all by myself.  The cords came from IKEA, but you can get them and the shades from Pearl River.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

