Vice Vixen


More on shopping hunter/gathering
October 7, 2007, 6:20 pm
Filed under: accessories, cheap, fetish, i own it, love, lust, makeup, pin-ups, retro, shopping, vanity, wear

This fabulous blush stick eluded me for years. I read the reviews on Makeup Alleyget it now before they discontinue it! and then nothing. I scoured every WnW display I passed and saw no version of it. Then, like magic, it reappeared everywhere. I’d heard Coy was the perfect pink blush and was skeptical- blush was never an item I could find in drugstores. But they were right.

Coy is a creamy, highly pigmented, pure pink color that makes you look sweet, alive, and not overly made up. I use it on my lips to provide a neutral base for gloss. It’s been less than a week and this item is elevated to grail status on my vanity table. Don’t try to contour with it (or anything)- just apply a little to the apples of your cheeks and pat it out until it looks natural. Finish with a light dusting of powder if desired. I will never go back to prestige blush again, unless WnW discontinues it. Now, if they’d only resurrect Drac’s Drool dumb name, perfect berry wash for lips.



Does this count as stalking?
October 7, 2007, 5:37 am
Filed under: accessories, brooklyn, death by cute, geek love, ha, indolence, lust, retro, sassy, the good fight, wear

A few months ago I was stuck in a cab on Smith Street for what seemed like hours. Finally when the cab sped up I caught a glimpse of this adorable, unique tee-shirt but why wasn’t I paying more attention?!? it’s not like I can screech at the cab driver to stop so I can go peer in the window and maybe go in and buy one. That would be crazy. Steve’s always on Smith Street so I asked him to look. Every day. For all eternity. He finally remembered but got the name wrong so he had to go back. That actually happened. But now I know and it was totally worth waiting for. I really, really love popsicles but I’ve always had a weakness for distlefinks. I think I talk about distlefinks more than anyone on the internet. Skates are cool, too.