Vice Vixen


Take my black ass to Rehab, there’s no Hydro, dro, dro.
July 15, 2007, 2:10 am
Filed under: boys, brooklyn, entertainment, geek love, love, nyc, pin-ups

I feel ya, Pharoahe.  When my babydaddy played the Pharoahe Monch remix of Rehab by Amy Winehouse, I loved it.  Then this morning, I was ferrying my two demon children to acquire cinnamon buns and stifle their incessant talking for two frickin’ seconds, and I heard it mixed with Jay-Z.  Jay-Hova!  That’s my boy!  Oh, the happy.  This clip here has both the Pharoahe Monch and Jay-Z bits, and both are excellent.  I’m not too keen on the body image judging in the clip there, but I think the song stands on its own as kick ass.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Thank you so much for bringing new music
into my life. At your suggestion I took a
look at Amy Winehouse’s music and I
ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT! I stumbled on your
site and I’m def going to bookmark it! I
will be checking back in! Thanks so much!!

Comment by Audrey




Leave a Reply

